sunnuntai 20. maaliskuuta 2011

Born of Osiris - The Discovery (2011)

 This album is the one epic album, that every BOO fan or progressive deathcore/ambient death metal (well theres so many genres that this album possesses, I cant even list them all) should check out! Originally one of the progressive deathcore pioneers from USA had so random and fresh style of playing that it amazed people all over the world. Now many years later their 3rd album was released. The music is simply epic in all sorts of ways, album's songs are epic, albums mixing is epic and so is the whole package.

  But what makes the album so great? Album`s riffs are new and even more technical and the variability between the singers and the keyboardists singing is very neat sounding. BOO's music has gone so ambient, with still being so catchy and so extremely experimental. This all makes it one of the best new albums out there, with the massive 15 songs on the album. The unique styles they posses is something out from this world. Its kinda hard to explain, but check it out your self!

Rating: 5/5 Stars

Song list:
1. Follow The Signs
2. Singularity
3. Ascension
4. Devastate
5. Recreate
6. Two Worlds Of Design
7. A Solution
8. Shaping The Masterpiece
9. Dissimulation
10. Automatic Motion
11. The Omniscient (An Interlude)
12. Last Straw
13. Regenerate
14. XIV
15. Behold 

Heres some quick samples:


4 kommenttia: