maanantai 28. maaliskuuta 2011

Emmure - Speaker of the Dead (2011)

Emmure's style divides even the deathcore-scene.Some people just dont get the slow breakdowns and brutal sounding screams/vocals, which sound awfully out of tune. Emmure's music consist mostly of brutal slow breakdowns and some breakdown styled riffs. So you wont hear any super fast blast beats or machine gun double pedal kicks in Emmure's albums. That's for the Emmure introduction. Now to the album review!

Speaker of the Dead consists of 15 songs, which is kinda lot. Mostly pretty short songs, and some are just simple breakdown all song long. Thats Emmure's style though. When you're listening song, you will notice that there's some fill-songs.You can hear Emmure's epicness in the first song Children of Cybertron, which only consist of 1 Breakdown, ONE. It's still amazing song and the Emmures style to make breakdowns is so brutal, that you just want to start moshing instantly. It's just so god damn brutal....

  Next few songs are pretty much solid Emmure songs. Then it gets to song number five, that's the best song in this album. "Solar Flare Homicide"  has epic deathcore riffs and so brutal breakdowns(if you havent heard the word brutal yet), that you just want to headbang your head off(literally). This song is Emmure at its best, and everybody who's intrested in Emmure should listen few songs are pretty simple good Emmure songs.

  Nothing special until the 9:th song called "Last words to rose". It's like some kind of a love song , or just "beautiful" side of Emmure.Nothing really special in this song, but its randomly different from the other songs so worth mentioning. Rest of the songs are the same Emmure that the whole album has been, just breakdowns and brutal riffs with very harsh vocals.

 Rating: 2.5/5 stars

1. Children of Cybertron
2. Area 64-66
3. Dogs Get Put Down
4. Demons With Ryu
5. Solar Flare Homicide
6. Eulogy of Giants
7. Bohemian Grove
8. 4 Poisons 3 Word
9. Cries of Credo
10. Last Words To Rose
11. A Voice From Below
12. Drug Dealer Friend
13. My Name Is Thanos
14. Lights Bring Salvation
15. Word of Intulo

3 kommenttia:

  1. great fu--ing music, man! ;-) I love it!

  2. like your blog ... visit me back pls